Grandma’s Dumplings

My recipe I’m going to share with you for today is my Grandma Grace’s recipe for dumplings. I like to make these with chicken stew. They’re soooo yummy!

1
My cat is watching me… 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup chopped parsley (optional)

Combine the dry ingredients in a large bowl.

2

In a smaller bowl or large measuring cup, combine milk and egg.

3

I also added the parsley to the wet ingredients.

4

Add wet ingredients to dry and stir to make a lumpy dough.

5

Drop into boiling stew one tablespoon at a time.

6

Cover and simmer for about 10 minutes, or until a toothpick comes out clean.

7

Enjoy this yummy addition to your stew! (I’ll post a recipe for stew soon, I promise!)

One comment

Leave a Reply

